Hernando’s Al Nienhuis to lead Florida Sheriffs Association

Hernando County Sheriff Al Nienhuis has been sworn in as the next President of the Florida Sheriffs Association.

Nienhuis, Hernando Sheriff since 2011, will serve a full year directing the Florida Sheriffs Association and its 67 Sheriffs.

Other officers moving up in the ranks include Nassau County Sheriff Bill Leeper as Vice President, Charlotte County Sheriff Bill Prummell as Secretary, Seminole County Sheriff Dennis Lemma as Treasurer, Levy County Sheriff Bobby McCallum as immediate past President, Marion County Sheriff Billy Woods as Chair, and Flagler County Sheriff Rick Stay as Vice Chair.

“It is an honor to serve as the president

Disclaimer: This article may require a subscription.